Principal's Welcome

Dear Prospective Alpha family,

Thank you for your interest in our remarkable school. I hope you have taken a little time to investigate our website to learn more about who we are and how we educate. I have a truly incredible team of people who believe in a child-centered, hands on approach to education.  Your children will be invited into learning, honored for who they are, and cared for as whole people. We will challenge them to grow academically, socially, emotionally and as Servant Leaders but we will do it with joy and engagement. From the very youngest to the very oldest in our school, our goal is to build a foundation for a lifelong love of learning. 

Sincerely,

Peggy            

Our Administrative and Support Staff
Ms. Margaret "Peggy" Ruefle

Principal

mruefle@alphaschool.org

B.A. Gannon University
M.Ed. University of Pittsburgh
M.S. School Administration/Supervision Duquesne University
Instructional Certificates: Principal K-12

 

Mrs. Jessica Evankovich

Director of Curriculum

jevankovich@alphaschool.org
B.S. Duquesne University

Instructional Technology Specialist Certificate

Photo Coming Soon.jpg
Mrs. Anne Orlando

Director of Admissions

IMG_20200921_111848.jpg
Mrs. Anita King

Director of Marketing

aking@alphaschool.org

B.A. DeSales University

Ms. Christina Ervin

Business Manager

cervin@alphaschool.org

 

A.S. and Business Management Certification CCAC

IMG_1525.jpg
Mrs. Leslie Beck

School Secretary

Meet Our Teachers
Aloiweb.jpg
Mrs. Stephanie Aloi

Pre-Kindergarten

saloi@alphaschool.org

M.A. Florida Atlantic University

Mr. Douglas Beacham

Grades 8 Language Arts

dbeacham@alphaschool.org

B.A. La Roche College

Benjaminweb.jpg
Mrs. Lisa Benjamin

Grades 6-8 Math

Grades 5-7 STEM

lbenjamin@alphaschool.org

M. Ed. Duquesne University

Mrs. Jennifer Brown-Clair

Grades PreK-8 Art

jbrown-clair@alphaschool.org
B.S. La Roche College

 Art Certification K-12 Carlow College

Mrs. Kacey Cerminaro

Pre-Kindergarten

kcerminaro@alphaschool.org

B.A. University of Pittsburgh

Mrs. Linda Cessar

Grades 5-8 Science

Grade 8 STEM

Mrs. Lisa DeArmit

Kindergarten

Colin Dugan.jpg
Mr. Colin Dugan

Grades PreK-8 Music

Grades 1-8 Computer Technology

Flahertyweb.jpg
Miss Sarah Flaherty

Grade 3 Language Arts

sflaherty@alphaschool.org

B.S. Duquesne University

Mr. Dean Mosesso

Grades 4 & 5 Language Arts 

dmosesso@alphaschool.org
B.A. La Roche College

DSC_7987.jpg
Mr. Dante Ohm

Grades PreK-8 Physical Education

dohm@alphaschool.org

B.S. Waynesburg University

Ms. Sue Shick

Grades 3-5 Math

Grades 4-5 Religion

sweeney_edited.jpg
Mrs. Kelsey Sweeney

Grades 1-4 Science & STEM
Grades 3-4 Social Studies

Traymarweb.jpg
Mrs. Paula Traymar

Grade 1

ptraymar@alphaschool.org

B.S. Clarion University

Marcy Valentas.jpg
Mrs. Marcy Valentas

Grades PreK-8 Spanish

mvalentas@alphaschool.org

B.A. University of Pittsburgh
M.A.T. University of Pittsburgh

Nicole Wadsworth.jpg
Miss Nicole Wadsworth

Pre-Kindergarten

nwadsworth@alphaschool.org

B.A. Carlow College

Laura Wagner web.jpg
Ms. Laura Wagner

Early Learning Center

Teacher's Aide

DSC_7966.JPG
Mr. Robert Wagner

Grade 6 & 7 Language Arts

rwagner@alphaschool.org

M.S. University of Pittsburgh

Mrs. Laura Yarzebinski

Grades PreK-4 Swim

Miss Carissa Zozos

Grades 5-8 Social Studies

Grade 8 Religion

Technology Support

When our hardware or software needs attention, Alpha calls upon the expertise of "Mr. Adam."

Facility Support

The Alpha School is blessed to have
"Mr. Jimmy" for custodial support.

Mr. Adam Beck
Mr. Jimmy Little

Equal Opportunity Employer

Providence Heights Alpha School is an equal employment opportunity employer and does not discriminate against employees or job applicants on the basis of race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status, or any other status condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Providence Heights Alpha School will: Recruit, hire, train and promote persons in all job titles without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Insure that all personnel action such as compensation, benefits, transfer, layoffs, return from layoff, sponsored training, education, tuition assistance, and social and recreational programs will be administered without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by Applicable State laws, except where a bona fide app occupational qualification applies. Any complaints of discrimination may be filed with the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Civil Rights, (OCR) the DHS Bureau of Equal Opportunity (BEO) and/or the Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission (PHRC).