Principal's Welcome

Dear Prospective Alpha family,

Thank you for your interest in our remarkable school. I hope you have taken a little time to investigate our website to learn more about who we are and how we educate. I have a truly incredible team of people who believe in a child-centered, hands on approach to education.  Your children will be invited into learning, honored for who they are, and cared for as whole people. We will challenge them to grow academically, socially, emotionally and as Servant Leaders but we will do it with joy and engagement. From the very youngest to the very oldest in our school, our goal is to build a foundation for a lifelong love of learning. 

Sincerely,

Peggy            

Our Administrative and Support Staff
Ms. Margaret
"Peggy" Ruefle

Principal

mruefle@alphaschool.org

B.A. Gannon University
M.Ed. University of Pittsburgh
M.S. School Administration/Supervision Duquesne University
Instructional Certificates: Principal K-12

 

Mrs. Heather Parker

Director of Admissions

hparker@alphaschool.org

B.S. Saint Vincent College

Mrs. Anita King

Director of Marketing

aking@alphaschool.org

B.A. DeSales University

Mrs. Leslie Beck
Ms. Christina Ervin

School Secretary

Business Manager

cervin@alphaschool.org

 

A.S. and Business Management Certification CCAC

Mrs. Tricia Katyal

School Counselor

tkatyal@alphaschool.org

B.S. Ohio University
M.S.Ed. Duquesne University

Meet Our Teachers
Mr. Douglas Beacham

Grades 7-8 Language Arts

dbeacham@alphaschool.org

B.A. La Roche College

Photo Coming Soon.jpg
Mrs. Jill Bower

Pre-Kindergarten

jbower@alphaschool.org

B.S. Ed. University Arkansas

Mrs. Jennifer Brown-Clair

Grades PreK-8 Art

jbrown-clair@alphaschool.org
B.S. La Roche College

 Art Certification K-12 Carlow College

Mrs. Kacey Cerminaro

Pre-Kindergarten

kcerminaro@alphaschool.org

B.A.University of Pittsburgh

Teaching Certification in Elementary Ed

Mrs. Lisa DeArmit

Kindergarten

Mrs. Erin DeVore

Grade 2

Grade 3 Religion

Colin Dugan.jpg
Mr. Colin Dugan

Grades PreK-8 Music

Grades 1-8 Computer Technology

Mrs. Jessica Evankovich

Mass Cantor

jevankovich@alphaschool.org
B.S. Duquesne University

Instructional Technology Specialist Certificate Grades K-12

Mr. Dean Mosesso

Grades 3 & 4 Language Arts 

dmosesso@alphaschool.org
B.A. La Roche College

Miss Lisa Olivo

Grades PreK-3 Library

Grades 6-7 Religion

Mrs. Stephanie Forbes

Grades 6-8 Math

Grades 7-8 STEM Lab/Robotics

sforbes@alphaschool.org
B.S. Slippery Rock University
Middle School Mathematics Certification (7-9) 

Sr. Leticia Plasencia

Ketteler ELC Aide

Miss Khristee Popowski

Kindergarten

kpopowski@alphaschool.org

B.S. Ed. Duquesne University

M.S. Instructional Technology

Sr. Jeanine Ruhe

Teacher's Aide

B.E. Duquesne University
M.S./L.S. Catholic University

Miss Alivia Sanvito

2nd Grade

asanvito@alphaschool.org

B.S. Duquesne University

Ms. Sue Shick

Grades 3-5 Math

Grades 4-5 Religion

Mrs. Kelsey Sweeney

Grades 1-4 Science
Grades 3-4 Social Studies

Grades 1-3 Health

Grades 1-6 STEM Lab/Robotics 

Mr. Riley Trueman

Grades 5-7 Language Arts

rtrueman@alphaschool.org

B.S. La Roche University

Marcy Valentas.jpg
Mrs. Marcy Valentas

Grades PreK-8 Spanish

mvalentas@alphaschool.org

B.A. University of Pittsburgh
M.A.T. University of Pittsburgh

Nicole Wadsworth.jpg
Miss Nicole Wadsworth

Pre-Kindergarten

nwadsworth@alphaschool.org

B.A. Carlow College

Mrs. Laura Yarzebinski

Grades PreK-3 Swim

Photo Coming Soon.jpg
Ms. Erika Yigdall

Grades PreK-3 Phys. Ed.

eyigdall@alphaschool.org

B.S. Penn State University

Certified K-12 Health and Physical Education

Ms. Carissa Zozos

Grades 5-8 Social Studies

Grade 8 Religion

Technology Support

When our hardware or software needs attention, Alpha calls upon the expertise of "Mr. Adam."

Facility Support

The Alpha School is blessed to have
"Mr. Jimmy" for custodial support.

Mr. Adam Beck
Mr. Jimmy Little

Equal Opportunity Employer

Providence Heights Alpha School is an equal employment opportunity employer and does not discriminate against employees or job applicants on the basis of race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status, or any other status condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Providence Heights Alpha School will: Recruit, hire, train and promote persons in all job titles without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Insure that all personnel action such as compensation, benefits, transfer, layoffs, return from layoff, sponsored training, education, tuition assistance, and social and recreational programs will be administered without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by Applicable State laws, except where a bona fide app occupational qualification applies. Any complaints of discrimination may be filed with the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Civil Rights, (OCR) the DHS Bureau of Equal Opportunity (BEO) and/or the Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission (PHRC).