Principal's Welcome

Dear Prospective Alpha family,

Thank you for your interest in our remarkable school. I hope you have taken a little time to investigate our website to learn more about who we are and how we educate. I have a truly incredible team of people who believe in a child-centered, hands on approach to education.  Your children will be invited into learning, honored for who they are, and cared for as whole people. We will challenge them to grow academically, socially, emotionally and as Servant Leaders but we will do it with joy and engagement. From the very youngest to the very oldest in our school, our goal is to build a foundation for a lifelong love of learning. 

Sincerely,

Peggy            

Our Administrative and Support Staff
Ms. Margaret
"Peggy" Ruefle

Principal

mruefle@alphaschool.org

B.A. Gannon University
M.Ed. University of Pittsburgh
M.S. School Administration/Supervision Duquesne University
Instructional Certificates: Principal K-12

 

Mrs. Claire Hartman

Director of Admissions/
Communications Liaison

chartman@alphaschool.org

B.A. Mount Union College 


 

Mrs. Heather Parker

School Secretary

hparker@alphaschool.org

B.S. Saint Vincent College

Ms. Christina Ervin

Business Manager

cervin@alphaschool.org

 

AS and Business Management Certification CCAC

Mrs. Tricia Katyal

School Counselor

tkatyal@alphaschool.org

B.S. Ohio University
M.S.Ed. Duquesne University 


 

Meet Our Teachers
Mr. Douglas Beacham

Grades 7-8 Language Arts

dbeacham@alphaschool.org

B.A. La Roche College

Mrs. Jennifer Brown-Clair

Grades PreK-8 Art

Grades 5-8 Religion

jbrown-clair@alphaschool.org
B.S. La Roche College

 Art Certification K-12 Carlow College

Mrs. Christine Butler

Grades 5-6 Language Arts 

cbutler@alphaschool.org

B.S. Penn State University

Mrs. Kacey Cerminaro

Pre-Kindergarten

kcerminaro@alphaschool.org

B.A.University of Pittsburgh

Teaching Certification in Elementary Ed

Mrs. Linda Cessar

Grades 5-8 Science

Mrs. Lisa DeArmit

Kindergarten

Mrs. Erin DeVore

Grade 2

Mr. Colin Dugan

Grades PreK-8 Music

Mrs. Jessica Evankovich

Grade 3 Language Arts

jevankovich@alphaschool.org
B.S. Duquesne University

Instructional Technology Specialist Certificate Grades K-12

Mrs. Stephanie Forbes

Grades 6-8 Math

sforbes@alphaschool.org
B.S. Slippery Rock University
Middle School Mathematics Certification (7-9) 

Miss Maura Halferty

Kindergarten

mhalferty@alphaschool.org

B.A. St. Vincent College

M.S. Curriculum and Instruction
 

Mrs. Brooke Holwerda

Grades PreK-8 Physical Education
Grades 4-8 
Health

Grades PreK-3 Swim

bholwerda@alphaschool.org

B.S. Grand Valley State University

Mr. Dean Mosesso

Grade 4 Language Arts

dmosesso@alphaschool.org
B.A. La Roche College

Miss Lisa Olivo

Grades PreK-3 Library
Grades 3 & 5-8 Spelling 

Sr. Leticia Plasencia

Ketteler ELC Aide

Sr. Jeanine Ruhe

Teacher's Aide

B.E. Duquesne University
M.S./L.S. Catholic University

Mrs. Sue Seiff
Ms. Sue Shick

Grades K-8 Computer Technology

Grades 3-5 Math

Grades 3-4 Religion

Mrs. Kelsey Sweeney

Grades 1-4 Science
Grades 3-4 Social Studies

Grades 1-3 Health

Grades 1-5 STEM Lab/Robotics 

Mrs. Carolyn Strawoet

Liturgy Coordinator

cstrawoet@alphaschool.org
B.S. Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Mrs. Marcy Valentas

Grades PreK-8 Spanish

mvalentas@alphaschool.org

B.A. University of Pittsburgh
M.A.T. University of Pittsburgh

Miss Nicole Wadsworth

Pre-Kindergarten

nwadsworth@alphaschool.org

B.A. Carlow College

Ms. Lauren Walters

Grade 1

Grades PreK-3 Swim

Mrs. Laura Yarzebinski
Ms. Carissa Zozos

Grades 5-8 Social Studies

Technology Support

When our hardware or software needs attention, Alpha calls upon the expertise of "Mr. Adam" Beck.

Facility Support

The Alpha School is blessed to have
"Miss Dolly" Mislo and "Mr. Jimmy" Little for custodial support.

Equal Opportunity Employer

Providence Heights Alpha School is an equal employment opportunity employer and does not discriminate against employees or job applicants on the basis of race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status, or any other status condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Providence Heights Alpha School will: Recruit, hire, train and promote persons in all job titles without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by applicable state laws, except where a bona fide occupational qualification applies. Insure that all personnel action such as compensation, benefits, transfer, layoffs, return from layoff, sponsored training, education, tuition assistance, and social and recreational programs will be administered without regard to race, color, sex, age, national origin, handicap, veteran status or any other status or condition protected by Applicable State laws, except where a bona fide app occupational qualification applies. Any complaints of discrimination may be filed with the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Civil Rights, (OCR) the DHS Bureau of Equal Opportunity (BEO) and/or the Pennsylvania Human Relations Commission (PHRC).

  • Alpha's Facebook Page

© Copyright 2020

Providence Heights Alpha School

9000 Babcock Boulevard

Allison Park, PA 15101

Phone: (412) 366-4455